Home > General > A248.e.akamai.net


Reply Benjamin Mako Hill says: August 13, 2009 at 10:12 Thanks for the clarifications David. Source(s): IT TECH Ⓐⓝⓖⓔⓛ · 4 years ago 5 Thumbs up 7 Thumbs down 1 comment Loading ... This statement is inaccurate, as we have offered a Secure Content Delivery service, supporting dedicated customer hostname certificates delivered by a global server deployment, since the 2001/2 timeframe. Akamai configurations allow for traffic to be pulled from the origin server securely and then passed from Akamai to the last-mile securely, with no decryption possible in the middle/Akamai layer. Get More Info

I've just added "Install HTTPS certificate" and "Enable HTTPS by default" as to-do list items for all the websites I'm personally responsible for. Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. Click here to join today! You can only upload a photo (png, jpg, jpeg) or a video (3gp, 3gpp, mp4, mov, avi, mpg, mpeg, rm). https://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20130408120707AAQKecH

There's simply no way I can tell. Reply Subscribe RELATED TOPICS: does disabling portscan make me vulnerable? All rights reserved.

I'm existing user.? tradesource replied Feb 1, 2017 at 3:51 AM Trying (and failing) to... Missed this post earlier! On the security side, no website can be FORCED to use Akamai, so it's a business decision by the operator of the website whether to use Akamai's services or not.

What if I want to connect directly to WhiteHouse.gov, not some DNS-spoofing-SUXNET worms version of the internet- including a nice little silencing of any complaints. Reply GMB says: July 5, 2012 at 01:45 Why would anyone want to enter any site that states: "Invalid Security Certificate"!!! I knew a company that cared for office computers that cleaned them that way. https://support.avg.com/answers?id=906b00000008rw6AAA On my laptop I get to Facebook ok and the IP address there is

To sign up for more newsletters or to manage your account, visit the Newsletter Subscription Center. Reply Pingback: Instagram images pulled via HTTPS not displaying - SSL issue - Vladimir Sobolev Norm says: July 31, 2014 at 08:32 Thanks for this Website, i laughed so hard :-) But I know, or rather found out that fireclick, which is the security certificate they(Smartbargains) use is one of those that does cause the spread of junk mail. Reply Anthony says: April 2, 2010 at 15:22 wtf is going on someone please tell me did I install malware on my computer that wants to steal my login information this

Errors provide one opportunity to highlight Akamai's role and the power they retain. here https://apple.com is certified by Akamai SSL CA's apple.com SSL certificate. Phantom010, Dec 19, 2011 #2 Elvandil Joined: Aug 1, 2003 Messages: 51,988 RonInNYC said: ↑ This is the third time this has happened. Also I am on a screen reader.

That is an error!" "I don' have a garage!?" ‘I know you don't have a garage, but still i can't get in your houese through it. Do you want to continue ? >> You can answer YES , NO or VIEW CERTIFICATE. Akamai appears to be a legit concern, based in Hawaii, so perhaps the problem is with the sellers or their certifiers. It's crap.

It's something we're actively addressing. Add a comment Submit · just now Report Abuse Trust is the key point of this question. Read our about page to learn more. see here Although Akamai offers a service designed to let their customers use Akamai's service with SSL, many customers do not take advantage of this.

it sheds some light on this akamai thing. 0 Tabasco OP GarfieldMaximus Apr 24, 2015 at 1:26 UTC Martin2012 wrote: check the Cert Authorities in Control-Panel->Internet, then the They apparently provide 30% of internet traffic.  If you download software from Microsoft, it comes through Akamai (not that that is a necessarily an endorsement!). Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Indeed, when it comes to securing credit card data, the traditional use for HTTPS, I tend to agree with security megastar Gene Spafford: "Using encryption on the internet is the equivalent

Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Log in to Spiceworks Reset community password Agree to Terms of Service First Name Last Name Email Join Now or Log In Email Password Log In Forgot your password? Reply S.T. Even worse a terrorist entity cripples the communication lines in a strategic compromising blow.

By creating an account, you're agreeing to our Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and to receive emails from Spiceworks. Join over 733,556 other people just like you! I'm using version 3.2.1. Assuming the keyboard is not attached to a laptop.

⌂HomeMailSearchNewsSportsFinanceCelebrityWeatherAnswersFlickrMobileMore⋁PoliticsMoviesMusicTVGroupsStyleBeautyTechShoppingInstall the new Firefox» Yahoo Answers 👤 Sign in ✉ Mail ⚙ Help Account Info Help Suggestions Send Feedback Answers Home All Categories Arts & Humanities Beauty & Style Business & Its also used to fix any registry errors. I'm typically ultra paranoid that way. If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Sounds good Feb 4, 2009 6:49 PM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post Apple Footer This site contains user submitted content, comments and opinions and is for informational purposes I have no idea about the specific details of this. Now restart your computer. corgwork replied Feb 1, 2017 at 4:24 AM fps stutter while gaming with...

Found strange DNS numbers in the MBP network preferences pane, which may explain why it has been creeping along recently. Ron Found another forum where this problem was noted; someone said that Linksys routers can get "dns poisoning" and that rebooting the router will solve the problem. I am in social media marketing so it is imperative that I understand this. If you Google the same entry, you will just find lots of entries relating to banks and other online businesses.

BUT, any way to find out what site is poisoning my dns cache? The SSL system, normally represented by little more than a lock icon in the status bar of a browser, is thrust awkwardly into view. They were reported as logging into my Facebook account.